Watch 50 Cent Get Kicked Off Stage: “I’m Not Leaving!”

http://www.worldstarhiphop.com/embed/95552

Well well well, 50 Cent wasn’t too happy when he was being “kicked off” the stage the other night for Jeezy and T.I. Oops.

The American rapper, actor, entrepreneur, investor, record, film, and television producer was one of the performers at the Hot 107.9’s annual Birthday Bash in Atlanta this weekend. During his set, which seemed to start perfectly fine, even better than fine, people got a little antsy, and possibly even a little bit rude. A few people started to tell him to leave the stage to which Fiddy replied jokingly, “my time is up?” But that all changed when his tone became that of a hurt, neglected, unloved and under-appreciated creature shouting, “you mean to tell me you motherfuckers is gonna kick me off the stage for T.I. and Jeezy? Fuck this!”

He attempted to remain on stage for as long as possible, but I guess the crowd continued to harass him off. He made shots at the station crew stating “I got one minute left. You mean to tell me I can’t have one minute? I’m not leaving, I don’t give a fuck who’s coming up next… Is she the program director? Take my music off your station. I don’t want your motherfucking station no more. We got YouTube,” he said, raging and pacing swiftly across the stage. You can watch the whole travesty unfold in the video above:

50 Cent
50 Cent

Eventually, he forfeited and left the stage, thanking the ungrateful crowd for their time. Dropping the mic with fury in his eyes.

This artist was once a legend to hip-hop lovers, but I guess his flame has sizzled since his glory days as new hip-hop has taken the main stage and the forefront of peoples’ minds. Where do you think hip-hop has headed? Do you think 50 Cent has lost his touch or ever even had it to begin with?

You can also watch this video to get the whole thing from another perspective/camera angle too:

Leave a Reply

