Demi Lovato Lets Her Body Speak With New Single “Body Say”

Demi Lovato is letting her body do all of the talking now in this simply seductive single, “Body Say.”

Starting off with slow beats and claps, and adding that warped-whine sound that is common of EDM tracks now, the song already catches your ear. Lovato debuted her newest release during the first show of her joint tour with Nick Jonas, the Honda Civic Tour: Future Now, in Atlanta on June 29. Now the studio version can be streamed online! It is even, dare I say it, a step higher on the levels of sexy up against from her last summer banger, “Cool For the Summer.” You can listen to the track above!

The 23-year-old singer dropped this track for Spotify and Apple Music, but it is not yet available to download on iTunes, unfortunately. Sorry, fruit folks. Lovato was so excited for the record release herself that she told fans she wanted to give it to them sooner rather than later!

 

She starts the song off with smooth vocals and erotic riffs singing:

“If I had it my way, I would take you down / If I had it my way, I would turn you out … “

The sweetness in her voice is what adds that sexy element to the song. Clearly, her voice has become much stronger and more versatile as she gives of a contemporary R&B/pop vibe to track. Her range hits the right pitch every time! When the beat picks up and the volume increases, the song practically had me singing out loud to the tune. It’s the perfect summer jam for every lady ready to show off what she’s got confidently. Any body could say that they were feeling this song.

MTM5NzczOTEwMjk0OTk1OTc5.png
Maxim: Demi Lovato

Not to mention that the album artwork of Lovato is as steamy and risqué as it could get. Her in bed, topless, bra on bed sheets, tattoo visible and all in black and white.

“If my body had a say, I’d get it off my chest / Show you all the red lace underneath this dress,” the lyrics go. As usual, miss confident takes control. This bad-girl is not holding back anything and speaking exactly what’s on her mind. The chorus continues on:

“There’s only one thing left for us to do…You can touch me with slow hands
Speed it up, baby, make me sweat
Dreamland, take me there cause I want your sex
If my body had a say, I wouldn’t turn away
Touch, make love, taste you
If my body told the truth, baby I would do
Just what I want to”

Yup, not subtle at all, but still such a killer track. Well done, Demi! What do you think of Lovato’s new song? Let us know!

Leave a Reply

