Electro-Indie/Pop Duo AlunaGeorge Announces Debut of New Album ‘I Remember’

The Electro-Indie/Pop duo AlunaGeorge came back with their sophomore album and it’s supposed to be fantastic.

The London-based team has done a lot to create this new studio project, I Remember. There will be new features, new sounds, and certainly new ideas brought to the compilation.


AlunaGeorge consists of singer & lyricist Aluna Francis and the producer George Reid. These together not only make music, but make perfect harmony, soul, and ecstasy with their avant-garde, riveting work.

The Interscope Records / Universal Music Canada signees constructed their record while between both cities of London and LA. What makes the album different? The sonic manipulations and the vocal flections. They tie their old indie ways with pop-electro strings and add a touch uniqueness and boldness. Aluna tells Vents Magazine, “We were going for that holy grail of songwriting.” George followed it up with “it was an attitude of ‘let’s see what else we can do’.” The entirety of the development was a dynamic journey that really demonstrates how hard the duo has been working together and how hard they are trying to push the limits of their sound to be something more. They’re experimenting and producing and those are what are important in this industry.

“It started to feel a bit like we had all these friends in music that we liked hanging out with but we haven’t shared AlunaGeorge with anyone else, and at some point we were like ‘why not?’ Let’s open it up a bit more. We wanted to let people in a bit more now that we’re more confident in our sound,” says the female half of the band.


Nonetheless, the artists have been making it big and have been spreading the word out enough that their entity is quite a familiar name. Just a few days ago, they revealed their track “Mean What I Mean,” which features Leikeli 47 and Dreezy, on Annie Mac’s ‘Hottest Record In The World’ of BBC Radio One in the UK. Earlier in the year, AlunaGeorge unleashed their killer dancehall track “I’m In Control” with Popcaan and their indie-electro ballad “My Blood” ft. Zhu.

Just two days ago, the female artist performed her track with the Australian EDM producer, Flume, for their song that is to be the album’s title track “I Remember.” They previewed it the other day and received a lot of good feedback from the fans. This was great publicity for the DJ as well, considering he will be dropping a new studio album soon too.


You can download their already released tracks though on Spotify and Apple Music to satisfy your Canadian indie-electro vibe withdrawals.

Want to see the track-list for I Remember? Well, here it is!:

1. Full Swing (feat. Pell)
2. My Blood (feat. Zhu)
3. Not Above Love
4. Hold Your Head High
5. Mean What I Mean (feat. Leikeli 47 and Dreezy)
6. Jealous
7. I’m In Control (feat. Popcaan)
8. I Remember
9. In My Head
10. Mediator
11. Heartbreak Horizon
12. Wanderlust


The two are currently on their own tour named after the single I’m In Control and on September 29th, they will then join Sia on her Nostalgic For The Present tour Here you can see the dates for the Nostalgic for the Present Tour in Canada:

Saturday, October 22 – Toronto, ON -Air Canada Centre

Sunday, October 23 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre

The album is now available for pre-order, but it will be released on September 16th, so keep your eyes peeled! And be sure to stay up to date with the duo by following them on their official socials: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter

Further References: Pitchfork, Vents, Hypetrak


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s