Tinashe, Vince Staples, Tunji Ige & More Jump On GTA For ‘Good Times Ahead’

Good times are ahead this fall 2016.

DJ duo GTA have a lot of good news for us, and that is that their new studio album Good Times Ahead is on its way! The Miami pair has already dropped a bunch of singles that were extremely well-received by the crowd and for this project, they have a lot of amazing collaborations lined-up.  What is also so special about this studio debut is that it will GTA’s first ever LP! So, this is a time to celebrate for the guys!


According to media source Hypetrak, we should be expecting the album to drop on October 17th through the entertainment giant Warner Bros. The album will consist of 10 individual tracks with 9 different artists such as R&B goddess Tinashe, hip hop up and comer Tunji Ige, rapper Vince Staples, indie-electro producer RKCB, and many more.

The boys are not just promoting the star-studded way though. Hypetrak also noted that GTA unleashed 200 “limited edition zines,” today in accompaniment with the album announcement. Their first official zine release should be on August 5th (this Friday) in Los Angeles. This Miami pair is getting ready to destroy the music game with their dynamic compilation of sound! GTA is getting ready to show us through their music that the Good Times are most definitely Ahead!hkRvV3lL.jpg
You can check out the tracklist below to see what other artists that you love will be on the records, and you can watch their 48 second preview clip above in support of their album and their zines! But, most importantly, get hyped!

Courtesy of Hypetrak: GTAGood Times Ahead (Tracklist)
01 True Romance [ft. Jarina De Marco]
02 Lil Bit of This [ft. Vince Staples]
03 Feel It [ft. What So Not and Tunji Ige]
04 Heartbeat
05 Get It All [ft. Wax Motif]
06 All Caught Up [ft. Tinashe]
07 In My Nature [ft. Karina]
08 Pressure [ft. RKCB]
09 Contract [ft. Iamsu!]
10 Illuminate

Further References: Hypetrak


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s